Michael Jordan - Pastor

Reverend Michael Jordan is the senior pastor of Fort Lee Baptist Church, Richmond, Virginia and began ministry there in August, 2002. He is a 1994 graduate of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary and has served churches in North Carolina and Virginia. Since his ministry began, Fort Lee has experienced a renewal in growth. The Holy Spirit has brought a sense of cooperation and excitement to the body. The pastor, staff, leadership, and body have all renewed their commitment to the essentials of the gospel of Jesus Christ. Evangelism, equipping the saints, and providing a refuge for the weary are at the very heart of ministry at Fort Lee. Pastor Jordan is committed to preaching and teaching, unashamedly, the word of God and its amazing truths.  

Photo coming soon

Jared Jimenez - Children and Youth Pastor

Pastor Jared Jimenez has been serving in ministry as the Youth and Children's Pastor at Fort Lee Baptist Church since early 2016.  The New York City native holds a B.A. in Biblical and Theological Studies from Nyack Christian College.  He and his wife, Meagan, are committed to serving Christ through teaching and counseling youth and children in sound biblical theology that promotes Christ-likeness.  Pastor Jared and Meagan have two young daughters who also sit under the teachings of their parents and actively participate in the children's programs and activities.

Michelle Hancock - Choir Director

Michelle began her Christian growth at Fort Lee Baptist Church and returned as an adult to lead the church's spiritual growth and worship through music. Along with her husband Jack, Michelle leads our Chancel Choir in songs of praise and worship, while ministering to our congregation with the power of music.


Donald E. Ladd, Chair

Margaret Otey, Vice Chair

Bruce Henderson

Richard Henderson

Susan Henderson

Bill Kurth

Bobbi Kurth

Matt Nolte

Ambra Renick

Susan Zehler

Who is my Deacon?

Deacons are assigned based on a member's last name. See the alphabet breakdown below to find out who your deacon is.

Susan H.: Aird-Carnley

Rick: Carroll-Duckworth

Ambra: East-Hammond

Bobbi: Hancock-L. Johnson; Vonesh

Margaret: M. Johnson-Martin

Susan Z.: Massengale-Plummer

Bill: Pocklington-Shufflebarger

Matt: Stribling-Urso

Bruce: Valiani-Zimmerman

© 2020 by Fort Lee Baptist Church. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon